About Me

Hello there, currently I'm 40 years old and living in Swainsboro, Georgia.  I'm 5 feet, 8 inches tall. I currently weigh 235 pounds and I can either drop some pounds or pick up some. If you don't already know this I'm a black male and I'm GAY!!!!. I've been black all of my life and I came out of the closet when I was 21. I've always known I was gay since I was about 11 or so, but never actually came to terms with it until I was 21. Go figure...

I've lived in some strange places in my lifetime. Even though I was born in Swainsboro, GA, I didn't get trapped there like most natives of that town do. I've lived in Jacksonville, FL off and on for over 10 years. I lived in Gainesville, FL and San Francisco, CA for short periods of time and I've even lived in New York City, NY. I was a busy little traveler. Out of all the places I've lived, I didn't like San Francisco, mainly due to the earthquake possibility factor but loved Jacksonville because that was where I met my first husband/lover and my Dad lives there. 

Anyway, I've been back here in Swainsboro since 2014 and I have a somewhat wonderful job.  Yes, I say my job is somewhat wonderful because I get to work with people and give back to the community so to speak.  I can't say I have the best job out there since I've gone through some ups and downs while working there, but who doesn't go through ups and downs on their job...  You gotta love working and paying the bills...

When I'm not working, I'm either at home, or I'm checking out a movie.  If any of you see me at the movies, give a holler or join me, I'm always up for meeting new people.

My Stats

Name: John Timothy Poole
Birthday: June 5th
Height: 5' 8" (68 inches)
Weight: 235 lbs Varies
Eye Color: Brown
w/glasses
Hair Color: Black w/Gray Patches